![]() |
|
|||
1) If the INT is before the ball is thrown (or maybe *immediately* after, if ti was obvious to the umpire that it was going to be there), then BU has the call. If it's after the throw, when BU has to turn, then it's PU's call.
2) Sometimes the runner leaves early enough that even a BU with his back turned can get the call. And, if PU is on the ball, and the only runner is R3, BU can certainly help PU with the call (but not by turning his back) |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
couple more questions | Tweet | Baseball | 5 | Tue May 17, 2011 09:28am |
couple questions | refinks | Volleyball | 4 | Sun Sep 20, 2009 11:31pm |
Couple of questions (ASA FP) | Julio Caliente | Softball | 9 | Mon Sep 24, 2007 12:06pm |
Couple of questions | GFD406 | Football | 19 | Thu May 03, 2007 03:26pm |