View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 22, 2015, 07:59am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
1) If the INT is before the ball is thrown (or maybe *immediately* after, if ti was obvious to the umpire that it was going to be there), then BU has the call. If it's after the throw, when BU has to turn, then it's PU's call.

2) Sometimes the runner leaves early enough that even a BU with his back turned can get the call. And, if PU is on the ball, and the only runner is R3, BU can certainly help PU with the call (but not by turning his back)
Reply With Quote