The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 02, 2003, 04:54pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,239
Re: Perhaps...

Quote:
Originally posted by DownTownTonyBrown
OBR: Yes, shoulder move is allowed until the pitcher comes to his stopped, set position.

To be clear, OBR doesn't include the phrase "shoulder move" (or anything similar). It's the umpire's judgment as to whether any such movement is the atart of a pitch, or a feint to a base, or nothing.

In practice, movement that is most-oftened judged to be "nothing" before the set will be most-oftened judged to be "something" after the set.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:02am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1