![]() |
|
|||
NFHS 8-3-1.2 "When a runner is obstructed while advancing or returning to a base, the umpire shall award the obstructed runner a minimum of one base beyond his position on base when the obstruction occurred."
No the obstruction is not ignored. I think OBR would handle it that way though. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Obstruction?? | UmpJM | Baseball | 27 | Sun Mar 20, 2011 01:02pm |
Obstruction? | gslefeb | Baseball | 17 | Tue Jun 16, 2009 11:01pm |
Obstruction? | tjones1 | Baseball | 13 | Sun Jun 14, 2009 05:35pm |
Obstruction by 1B | ss17 | Baseball | 7 | Thu Jun 04, 2009 10:12pm |
Obstruction at FB? | Saltydog | Baseball | 1 | Sat Jun 12, 2004 08:07pm |