![]() |
|
|||
What's the ruling?
2-2 game bottom of the 7th. Fed Rules. R2 is stealing third and slides head first into 3rd base. Catcher's throw hit's the runners helmet as the bill of the runners helmet simultaneously hits the base. The helmet goes flying and comes to rest over the ball. R2 reaches home safely.
Does the run score or is the ball dead? Would appreciate rule citation for opinion. Thanks for considering. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Ruling | bkdow | Football | 5 | Thu Dec 30, 2010 10:26am |
What's the Ruling? | vcblue | Softball | 7 | Thu May 21, 2009 10:19pm |
Ruling??? | nelson_28602 | Football | 16 | Fri Oct 14, 2005 04:54pm |
OBR Ruling | Dentonump | Baseball | 11 | Fri Jun 24, 2005 02:16pm |
A Ruling, Please? | JJ | Baseball | 10 | Fri Jun 04, 2004 01:27pm |