The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #29 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 21, 2003, 09:43am
Rich's Avatar
Get away from me, Steve.
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 15,794
Yes, but the result may be different depending on whether a runner scored on the play.

If the appeal is on the BR at first base, no runs can score. If the appeal is at second base, it becomes a time play and all runs that score prior to the appeal count.

Rich
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:43am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1