The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 06, 2003, 01:33pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 813
To add to greymule's statement.........

If the runner is on or beyond 2B when the ball goes to DBT, he can not legitimately return to retouch 1B (per Fed rule). If he attempts to return and retouch, you allow him to do so, but his return is considered illegitimate and can later be successfully appealed by the defense.

It's quite possible that the defense, in seeing the runner illegitimately return, may think such illegitimate return is legitimate and fail to appeal. It that occurs, the runner may keep his awarded bases since his illegitimate return was never appealed.


Freix


Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1