The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 16, 2013, 07:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 25
Obstruction Question

R2 with 1 out, runner stealing on pitch, hot shot between 3B & SS. 3B dives to attempt to field the ball but not successful. When he gets up he steps in path of R2 - train wreck. R2 gets up and goes to 3rd. Time called to make sure both are okay. 3B coach wants home for his runner since he was stealing, had there been no collision he would have scored easily. Obstruction awards one base beyond base already acquired. Does the runner get home? NFHS rules.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Obstruction question youngump Softball 8 Wed Aug 18, 2010 03:39pm
Another Obstruction Question(s). THREE Softball 15 Fri Jun 20, 2008 09:22am
Obstruction question JPhanatic Softball 6 Wed Jun 18, 2008 12:53pm
Another Obstruction question. gdc25 Softball 6 Tue Apr 11, 2006 11:39am
Question on obstruction dsimp8 Softball 37 Fri Jun 10, 2005 10:35am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:56pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1