View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 16, 2013, 07:17pm
bucblue bucblue is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 25
Obstruction Question

R2 with 1 out, runner stealing on pitch, hot shot between 3B & SS. 3B dives to attempt to field the ball but not successful. When he gets up he steps in path of R2 - train wreck. R2 gets up and goes to 3rd. Time called to make sure both are okay. 3B coach wants home for his runner since he was stealing, had there been no collision he would have scored easily. Obstruction awards one base beyond base already acquired. Does the runner get home? NFHS rules.
Reply With Quote