The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 08, 2003, 12:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 175
Exclamation Run scores!

On a bases loaded walk with two out, the run scores, regardless of ensuing action. The base is an award that occurred prior to the third out. Of course, there are exceptions to that (abandonment being one), but if the third out is caused by a player advancing beyond his award, the run still counts. This is not a timing play. The force was created by the award. The award was to third. The award to third causes the previous runner on third to advance. Action after the award does not cancel the award.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:07pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1