![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
To clarify, the runners must retouch their base after any fly ball is caught. If the defense touches the base or runner before they return after the ball is caught (touched, technically) the runner is out. This requirement is not removed because of an infield fly situation.
Matt is correct - this is not a "force out," but an appeal play.
__________________
I got a fever! And the only prescription.. is more cowbell! |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| infield fly rule question | smbbcoach99 | Baseball | 28 | Mon Jul 09, 2012 11:22pm |
| Infield fly rule | roadking | Softball | 5 | Mon May 05, 2008 09:35pm |
| Infield Fly Rule Question??? | rzrbkfan2004 | Baseball | 17 | Wed May 16, 2007 01:16pm |
| Infield Fly Rule | mccann | Softball | 1 | Sat Apr 01, 2006 06:31pm |
| Infield Fly Rule | Just Curious | Softball | 3 | Thu May 09, 2002 11:47am |