The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 01, 2003, 10:33am
Prince
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
OBR. R1 and R2 with no outs. B3 hits routine pop-up to F3. However, R1 unintentionally interfers with F3 and precludes his ability to get to the ball with ordinary effort. Ball lands in fair territory, then is finally touched in foul territory. What do we have? Would the result change if the ball WAS touched in fair territory? Does the IFF rule come into play, or does the interference kill the ball immediately and superceded the IFF rule? Very strange one. The call made after the BU and PU conferred was B3 out and R1 back to 1B. I know this was wrong since R1 has to be out and play is dead immediately upon the call of interference. So question is, should B3 be out as well.

Leo
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1