View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 01, 2003, 11:46am
ozzy6900 ozzy6900 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: CT
Posts: 2,439
Quote:
Originally posted by Prince
OBR. R1 and R2 with no outs. B3 hits routine pop-up to F3. However, R1 unintentionally interfers with F3 and precludes his ability to get to the ball with ordinary effort. Ball lands in fair territory, then is finally touched in foul territory. What do we have?
Leo
With R1 & R2 with no outs the IFF is in effect. Therefore, B3 (as you call him) is out on the IFF rule. If R1 leaves the safety of the base (IFF rule again), and interferes with F3, then R1 is out for interference. Result, 1 play, 2 outs, R2 remains.

The IFF rule stands eventough R3 choose to leave the base.... shame on R3!
__________________
When in doubt, bang 'em out!
Ozzy
Reply With Quote