The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 30, 2003, 05:21pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 4,222
If the 1B or 3B player is stradling the base with a foot clearly in foul area, and the pitch is delivered and caught, what is the call?

Depends. If the pitch was in the strike zone, it would be a strike, if not, a ball.

If you are referring to F3 or F5 having a foot in foul territory, the call is nothing unless someone complains. Then, it's "Hey, get in both feet in fair territory." And be sure you watch the players on the team that complained, as well.

The problem with OBR 4.03 is that some people conclude the listed penalty of Balk is for the entire section. They are wrong. It applies to paragraph (a), where it is found, only.
__________________
GB
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:38am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1