The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 12, 2003, 10:49am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1
Play occurred last night..... basic fundamental rule question.

Runners on first and second........ball hit to SS. Runner on second stays standing on 2B. Runner on first runs toward second. SS tags the runner standing on second then runs to tag the runner going to second. Confusion erupts. Runner on second never leaves the base. Play ends.

Question...... does the runner on second lose the safety of the base even though he is forced to third. Can he be tagged out while he is standing on base.

I've looked this up in the Dixie and NFHS rules and am not certain of its clarification. What rule would this be referred to?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:12pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1