![]() |
|
|||
From the casebook...
10.2.3 situation G 10.2.3 SITUATION G With R1 on second and R2 on first and no outs, B3 hits an infield fly, but the umpire fails to call "infield fly." Is the infield fly in effect or not? RULING: Even though the infield fly rule was not announced by the umpire, it is still in effect. Both teams have the responsibility to know when conditions exist for an infield fly. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Infield Fly Rule | DSUAUmpire | Softball | 24 | Fri Jun 30, 2006 10:05am |
Infield fly rule | Cindylou | Softball | 20 | Fri Apr 02, 2004 04:50pm |
Infield fly rule | boldfacesun | Softball | 16 | Fri Aug 09, 2002 06:52pm |
Infield Fly Rule | Just Curious | Softball | 3 | Thu May 09, 2002 11:47am |
Infield-Fly Rule | Just Curious | Softball | 5 | Sat Apr 07, 2001 02:57pm |