![]() |
|
|||
WIth runners on 1st and 3rd what are you doing in position B? Position C is the correct mechanic....
Really? From the Manual for the Two-Umpire System, published by Umpire Development Program: Section 7 "Runners on First and Third" 7.1 Positioning "With runners on 1st and 3rd, the base umpire will position himself in exactly the same manner as with a runner on 1st base only. (see Section 3.1)" Of course, Section 3.1 does an excellent job of defining position "B".
__________________
GB |
Bookmarks |
|
|