The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 18, 2003, 12:23am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 813
Quote:
Originally posted by Basebal1187
Even though he is standing on 2nd he is still out? Why wouldn't F6 have to throw the ball to third to get the force?
While you may be thinking of it that the runner is forced to his next base, you might want to change your thinking to that he is forced from the base he already has. With that said, there is no safety on a base he is forced to leave.

Of course, once a following runner is retired, he is then no longer forced to leave his original base.


Freix

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:57pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1