The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 19, 2003, 09:29am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally posted by thumpferee

If I'm not mistaken, as long as Runner on third touches home, and Batter touches 1st, it is a legal advance, game over.

That's the OBR rule -- and it might (there's controversey over the meaning of "any other play") only apply on an "award" -- e.g., walk, not on a hit.

THe post specified NFHS rules -- where all (forced) runners must touch the advance base.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:04am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1