The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 09, 2003, 10:55am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 121
Quote:
Originally posted by Pete Booth
OBR 5.09(e)

A foul ball is not caught; runners return. The umpire shall not put the ball in play until all runners have retouched their bases;

[/B]
As Pete correctly quoted, the onus is on the umpire not to point the ball alive until the runners have retouched.

And we all point the ball alive, every time, after it becomes dead.

Don't we?

__________________
Patrick
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:55am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1