The Official Forum
>
Baseball
Touching up on foul ball
User Name
Remember Me?
Password
Register
FAQ
Members List
Social Groups
Calendar
Search
Today's Posts
Mark Forums Read
LinkBack
Thread Tools
Rate Thread
Display Modes
Prev
Next
#
4
(
permalink
)
Fri May 09, 2003, 10:55am
pob14
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 121
Quote:
Originally posted by Pete Booth
OBR 5.09(e)
A foul ball is not caught; runners return.
The umpire
shall not put the ball in play until all runners have retouched their bases;
[/B]
As Pete correctly quoted, the onus is on the umpire not to point the ball alive until the runners have retouched.
And we
all
point the ball alive, every time, after it becomes dead.
Don't we?
__________________
Patrick
Bookmarks
Digg
del.icio.us
StumbleUpon
Google
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version
Email this Page
Display Modes
Rate This Thread
Switch to Linear Mode
Switch to Hybrid Mode
Threaded Mode
Rate This Thread
:
5 : Excellent
4 : Good
3 : Average
2 : Bad
1 : Terrible
Posting Rules
You
may not
post new threads
You
may not
post replies
You
may not
post attachments
You
may not
edit your posts
BB code
is
On
Smilies
are
On
[IMG]
code is
On
HTML code is
On
Trackbacks
are
On
Pingbacks
are
On
Refbacks
are
On
Forum Rules
All times are GMT -5. The time now is
03:04pm
.
The Official Forum
-
Archive
-
Top
LinkBack
LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks
Search Engine Friendly URLs by
vBSEO
3.3.0 RC1