![]() |
|
|
|||
Re: There is no difference
Quote:
A RHF1 is not allowed to raise his foot significantly, bending at the knee, and deliver to 1B unless accompanied by immediate foot action toward 1B. The LHF1, however, is allowed to bend that knee and raise that foot considerably before stepping to 1B. His foot movement toward 1B need not be immediate. While that is how the rule is interpreted and applied under all sets of rules, NCAA has taken the time to best address this common application of the rule where they state in 9-3-C1 :
[my emphasis] The RHF1 is provided the same latitude to 3B as the LHF1 is provided to 1B. That is custom and practice in all of baseball---has been since I started playing ball in 1956, and is unlikely to change. Just my opinion, Freix |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|