The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 24, 2003, 12:28pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Robinson, IL
Posts: 266
Rule 8-2-8 (FED) says that a runner must re-touch his base after a dead ball. On an uncaught foull, he must return to the base occupied at the T.O.P.

I had a coach ask me this morning at school what the penalty was for this. There is none listed that I can find, but it seems absurd that there is none. What is it? When is this called, immediately upon the ball becoming live? Is this an appeal play?

If there were no penalty, then as a coach I would have my runners move to within about a foot of the next base on every uncaught foul. Then when the pitcher gets a ball and steps ont he rubber, I'd have him touch the next base.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1