The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 19, 2003, 08:19pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally posted by Gre144
R3 on third. Pitcher is in a full wind of position. R3 begins his steal towards home. F1 seeing this and without starting his preliminary motions, throws towards home without stepping off.

Was this a legal pitch or a balk? I think it was a balk but could you give me an explanation why?

Thanks,

Greg
Hmm.. lte's see -- the pitcher on the rubber and complies with all requirements of 8.01 or 6-1 (depending on the cose)?

No, I can't give you an explanation of why you thought this was a balk.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:57pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1