![]() |
|
|||
[QUOTE]
Quote:
Quote:
The questions are: Did the runner commit MC or intentionally interfere with a thrown ball. You do not go to your partner for this. Why! For all practical purposes all the BU sees is the arm come up. From his vantage point he might view it as MC BUT the PU was right there and in his judgement he thought the player was protecting himself. What is there to ask. I had a similar situation when I was BU. It was one of those light rain drizzle type days. There was a play at the plate where R3 collided with F2 knocking him down. From my vantage point it sure looked like MC. My partner was right there and did not rule MC. After the game I asked him about it. He said when R3 was about to slide he slipped big time and could not control himself and went into F2 which is what he explained to the coach. There was no retaliation becasue F2 KNEW what really happened. In a nutshell this is not a case where one partner was not sure of a safe / out call. This is about judgement and when you have the dish and the play is right there you do not defer or confer with your partner to determine if someone gets tossed or not. Pete Booth
__________________
Peter M. Booth |
Bookmarks |
|
|