The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 10, 2003, 11:43am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 406
Running 3 feet (left or right) out of the baseline to avoid a tag only applies between bases 7.08(a).

In this play, R2 has abandoned his effort to remain a baserunner by showing he has no intent to reassert his status as a runner (isn't trying to get back to 2B). He is out. R1 is awarded home on the overthrow out of play.

Well, that's the pro interpretation according to Jaska/Roder.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:38am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1