The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 15, 2011, 08:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 425
Quote:
Originally Posted by Larry1953 View Post
Let's say the ball is overthrown but does not go directly out of play. Instead, a fan reaches over and grabs it below the railing for fan interference. Would the DT be allowed another appeal in that case?
I would allow the additional appeal. Once the ball is dead after the double, the runner may not legally go back and correct his baserunning error.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
correcting a coorrectable error jref Basketball 2 Fri Nov 13, 2009 06:04pm
Correcting An Error gracealone919 Basketball 6 Tue Oct 06, 2009 07:57am
Baserunning Error ranger71 Baseball 8 Sat Apr 15, 2006 01:54pm
Correcting baserunning errors greymule Softball 2 Wed Jan 29, 2003 03:13pm
correcting an error Don1415 Baseball 1 Tue May 07, 2002 11:20am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:54am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1