![]() |
|
|||
Calling the game BY THE RULES
While I donÂ’t like to post the same question on multiple boards, this is one that IÂ’ve been discussing on a different board that I feel deserves greater attention. Tell us what you think.
HereÂ’s the situation:
It's bottom of the 9th, 2 out, with R3 only in a 5-5 tie. F1, with a live ball, takes the rubber in the windup position with hands in glove at his chest and looks in for signs, but his catcher who is crouched is lookin' to his dugout. While R3 is standing on 3B, both he and the batter are looking to 3B coach for offensive signs. PU is ready to go......... F1, in his impatience, either: While the action of the pitcher is technically a violation of the written rules, do you score a run on such technical violation of the written rule? Do you call this a balk in your game, or do you ignore the pitcherÂ’s actions? Why or why not? Freix |
Bookmarks |
|
|