![]() |
|
|||
![]()
Bases loaded, two outs, and the runner on third takes a long lead as if he is going to break for the plate.
Pitcher sees him, steps off the rubber and throws to the catcher behind the plate. The batter swings at the ball and drives it off the right field fence for a double. What's the correct ruling? Is this a pitch, or a throw to an infielder and thus not a legal pitch? Can you provide OBR ruling in such an instance? Thanks for the help |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Base Awarded from the Pitch or Throw? | TheUmp128 | Baseball | 5 | Wed Apr 29, 2009 08:40pm |
Fast pitch - batter "catches" the pitch | Dakota | Softball | 16 | Thu Nov 06, 2008 10:06am |
Bats: Slow-pitch v. Fast-pitch | Blu_IN | Softball | 3 | Tue Jul 12, 2005 12:12pm |
Slow Pitch, Fast Pitch, Baseball...they are all the same... | Bandit | Softball | 5 | Mon Jun 14, 2004 07:00pm |
NFHS Rules. Two bases from the time of the Pitch or throw? | Gre144 | Baseball | 1 | Fri Mar 16, 2001 10:13am |