![]() |
|
|||
|
WTF Was McCarver Talking About
R1. Long flyball to CF. CF runs after it, reaches for it, misses it. Ball bounces into the stands for a groundrule double. R1 returns to 3rd.
McCarver kept saying the Reds were lucky that the CF did not "touch the ball" before it went into the stands. I am not an umpire but I do try to stay up on the rules. Is there some rule I'm missing that would have allowed R1 to score had it been determined that the CF touched the ball? |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Tim Mccarver song | Umpmazza | Baseball | 0 | Sat Oct 31, 2009 11:49pm |
| McCarver just said--- | jwwashburn | Baseball | 15 | Mon Oct 26, 2009 11:52am |
| McCarver | SanDiegoSteve | Baseball | 8 | Wed Oct 21, 2009 08:52am |
| Buck and McCarver | SanDiegoSteve | Baseball | 16 | Thu Oct 27, 2005 08:48am |