![]() |
|
|||
![]() Quote:
Unless, of course, the runner was "forced to" the base he missed at the time he missed it - like in ump50's 1st question (I'll blame the screwy FED nomenclature of "R3 on 1B for this one). Since the "apparent 4th out" on the appeal becomes the 3rd out of the half inning, no runs score on the play. The answer is" "A. 0" In the second question, both Jones and Harris are "starters", therefore each has the privilege of leaving the game once and re-entering under FED rules. When Harris "bats for himself" Jones must leave the game (1st time). Since Jones was a starter, he may re-enter the game as the coach wishes. If he does, Harris will have to leave the game (1st time). As a starter, Harris has re-entry privileges. The correct answer is "D". JM
__________________
Finally, be courteous, impartial and firm, and so compel respect from all. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Appeals - Missed Base vs Home | UmpTTS43 | Baseball | 14 | Sun Jan 04, 2009 11:22am |
Missed base appeals | Dakota | Softball | 36 | Tue Apr 10, 2007 01:32pm |
Base Running | dustman | Softball | 2 | Sat May 28, 2005 02:25pm |
base running | bkolde | Baseball | 3 | Fri Jun 04, 2004 03:51pm |
Appeals missed base- tag/touch | rex | Baseball | 3 | Wed Aug 30, 2000 05:13pm |