The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 08, 2002, 12:26pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,239
Quote:
Originally posted by Jim Beltz
Starting pitcher F1 who has been pitching the entire game, goes out to the mound in inning number 5 and begins to warm up. After he has delivered one (1) warm up pitch it is discovered that the pitcher is out of availible innings to pitch ( this is a 12 year old, Junior Baseball League). (snip)

Can anyone out there site a case or ruling that can clear this up for me?

[Edited by Jim Beltz on Dec 6th, 2002 at 12:19 PM]
What? You didn't believe my answer on the NFHS site?

For specific reference, see case 3.1.2B
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:40pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1