The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 10, 2011, 09:49am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 9
test

I have another question
With runner at first stealing,F1 legally turns to throw to second base only to find F6 in his normal fielding position.F1 goes ahead and throws to F6 who is twenty feed away feom the base.As the base umpire, you will
A call a balk,this is a illegal move
B Let the play continue,nothing wrong has occurred
C Request an opinion from U1
d Declare a no pitch and reset the defense

I believe the answer is B
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 10, 2011, 10:03am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 1,428
Stick with your belief.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 10, 2011, 10:03am
Rich's Avatar
Get away from me, Steve.
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 15,694
Quote:
Originally Posted by rails42 View Post
I have another question
With runner at first stealing,F1 legally turns to throw to second base only to find F6 in his normal fielding position.F1 goes ahead and throws to F6 who is twenty feed away feom the base.As the base umpire, you will
A call a balk,this is a illegal move
B Let the play continue,nothing wrong has occurred
C Request an opinion from U1
d Declare a no pitch and reset the defense

I believe the answer is B
Yes, it's B. Wisconsin threw this question out, and I still don't understand why. It's actually a good question, because a lot of umpires think this is a balk for not throwing to the base. As long as F1 steps to second he can throw it anywhere (or not at all).
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 10, 2011, 10:04am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 17,268
Quote:
Originally Posted by rails42 View Post
I have another question
With runner at first stealing,F1 legally turns to throw to second base only to find F6 in his normal fielding position.F1 goes ahead and throws to F6 who is twenty feed away feom the base.As the base umpire, you will
A call a balk,this is a illegal move
B Let the play continue,nothing wrong has occurred
C Request an opinion from U1
d Declare a no pitch and reset the defense

I believe the answer is B
Why do you believe that?

(Most, including me, will be more-than-willing to help, if you only show that you've done some work yourself. I don't like to just give out answers to test questions.)
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 10, 2011, 11:23am
Rich's Avatar
Get away from me, Steve.
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 15,694
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
Why do you believe that?

(Most, including me, will be more-than-willing to help, if you only show that you've done some work yourself. I don't like to just give out answers to test questions.)
I had another agenda in my post.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ASA test #88 Ed Maeder Softball 0 Tue Feb 15, 2005 05:30pm
ASA SP Test Hyzepher Softball 7 Fri Jul 25, 2003 01:39pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:15pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1