Quote:
Originally Posted by rails42
I have another question
With runner at first stealing,F1 legally turns to throw to second base only to find F6 in his normal fielding position.F1 goes ahead and throws to F6 who is twenty feed away feom the base.As the base umpire, you will
A call a balk,this is a illegal move
B Let the play continue,nothing wrong has occurred
C Request an opinion from U1
d Declare a no pitch and reset the defense
I believe the answer is B
|
Yes, it's B. Wisconsin threw this question out, and I still don't understand why. It's actually a good question, because a lot of umpires think this is a balk for not throwing to the base. As long as F1 steps to second he can throw it anywhere (or not at all).