The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 02, 2000, 11:38am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 8
Question

I'm relatively new to this board and don't if this has been written about or not. But, here goes.

Play:
R2 only, no outs. When batter squares to bunt, the defense puts on a "wheel" coverage..F6 races to cover 3B, F4 covers 1B, and F5 and F1 charge in to cover bunt. However, batter pulls the bat back and hits sharp grounder to the vacated SS area and the ball touches R2.

My question: Is a runner still out for interference when a batted ball touches him and a fielder is nowhere near him as in the above play? Who's he interfering with? Dead ball or live ball?

Regards,

Dave Sirbu
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:44pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1