![]() |
|
|
|||
Do you think that rule implies that even if the bunt attempt is a fair ball?
So you'd call R3 out, then bring the batter back for a do over? Or would you call out R3 and place B/R at first base? Or neither of those?
__________________
It's like Deja Vu all over again |
|
|||
This is the answer he gave me yesterday. I was having a hard time grasping that.
I just found out he discussed it with others and the answers here seem to be right. "you get both R3 and B/R out" is his latest w/o supporting rule sitations via text message. |
|
|||
Once the ball is batted, the batter now becomes a batter-runner. Batter INT no longer applies. If the BR intentionally interfers with F2 fielding the ball, BR is out, runners return. If you judge that the BR interfered in order to prevent a double play, then the BR is out along with the runner closest to home.
It's really not that difficult. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
You Make the Call | varefump | Softball | 19 | Fri Apr 22, 2005 09:07am |
What call do you make? | xxssmen | Basketball | 12 | Thu Nov 18, 2004 06:33pm |
You make the call | CLAY | Basketball | 7 | Thu Jan 29, 2004 11:09am |
You Make The Call | whiskers_ump | Softball | 21 | Sun Jan 05, 2003 07:48pm |