![]() |
|
|||
Another NCAA question - Backswing INT
This is from the NCAA test....
R1, one out, 1-1 count. B2 is legally in the batter's box. B2 swings and misses and his normal follow-through unintentionally strikes the catcher while the catcher is in the act of throwing to second base in an unsuccessful attempt to retire R1. a. The batter is not out, strike two and R1 goes back to first base. b. The batter is out, and R1 is returned to first base. c. The batter is out, R1 is allowed to keep second base. d. The batter is not out, strike two and R1 stays at second base. "A" is correct, right? This would be backswing INT, so no one is out but the runner returns to first. Isn't this the same as OBR? I could not find it in the NCAA rule book. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Backswing hit the catcher on a steal attempt | johnnyg08 | Baseball | 21 | Fri Jun 04, 2010 07:20am |
Backswing (follow through) Interference | ctblu40 | Baseball | 26 | Thu Jun 14, 2007 05:21pm |
backswing hits catcher | ggk | Baseball | 3 | Tue Jul 04, 2006 08:51am |
Backswing and Legal Delivery - ASA | mcrowder | Softball | 4 | Thu Apr 13, 2006 02:06pm |
Catcher's Obstruction on backswing | Bluefoot | Softball | 2 | Sun Jun 13, 2004 10:33am |