The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 30, 2002, 08:02am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 286
I didn't see it mentioned in any of the replies, but once an "improper batter" reaches a base or is put out during a play. (i.e. still not at bat), only the Defense can appeal that it's an improper batter. On the other hand, either the Defense or the Offense can notice there's an improper batter still at bat and replace him with the proper batter, who then assumes the count, if any.

Jerry
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:40pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1