![]() |
|
|||
Balk Question?
Hi All, newbie to this particular forum and have a question regarding a Balk.
Forgive me if this posts twice. Using NFHS rules. RHP, R1. F1 moves pivot foot off rubber towards third then steps towards 1st base with his left foot when throwing the ball to attempt a pick off of R1. This should not be called a balk, correct? Now, same situation above, but F1 raises his left heal while still maintaining contact with the balls of his feet to the dirt, he then pivots and throws as above to 1st base. Would the raising of his left heal be considered a balk? Thanks for any answers! |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
OBR Balk question | Gmoore | Baseball | 8 | Thu Jul 26, 2007 06:29pm |
Balk question | JR12 | Baseball | 5 | Thu May 24, 2007 11:16am |
Balk Question | Xtopher_66 | Baseball | 4 | Fri May 12, 2006 12:33am |
To Balk Or Not To Balk, That Is The Question.. | chuckfan1 | Baseball | 21 | Wed Sep 03, 2003 03:21pm |
Balk question???? | IsUcKaTbAsEbaLL | Baseball | 5 | Wed Aug 14, 2002 09:45pm |