![]() |
|
|
|||
Bottom 8th
Batter showing bunt. PU said he didn't offer, batter was hit by the pitch. Then they got together and ruled he offered. I was just coming back into the room when they showed the last replay. I didn't think he offered - waiting for another look. If you saw it, your thoughts? LMan: I deleted my thread... you win this one. ![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Every game is a big game ![]() |
|
|||
I understand Byron.
Now understand what I am saying. The ball hit the bat. I was incorrect in saying the ball hit his hands, it did not hit his hands. Ball hit bat, ball went foul. That is a foul ball, that is what happened. That is a strike. No matter if he had tried to pull his bat out of the way, which to me it seemed like he was doing however he didnt pull it fast enough. Had the ball hit his hands, YES I agree that it would be a DEAD BALL. No matter where the ball lands. It could go into his damn pocket for all I care. So can we all now get past the bad quote on my part "The hands are part of the bat"? That was a bad expression on my part. In that case what I was trying to refer to was had he offered at the ball and NOT pulled the bat back, then he would not be awarded 1st base. The ball would be DEAD with a strike added to his count unless that was for strike three. Do we agree with that? |
|
|||
Quote:
By rule, the hands are never ever considered to be part of the bat, so please never say or write that (other than to mock those who say it seriously). |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|