The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 10, 2010, 12:37pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: West of Atlanta, GA
Posts: 381
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt View Post
How would that be smarter?
My question exactly. No matter who interferes, there will be an out recorded. If the coach interferes, then the batter is out no matter what by rule 7.11 since he is the one who the play is being made on. And, if it is intentional, he runs the risk of being ejected by the umpire depending on what he did.

That would be a dumb coach. A smart one lets the runner do it since his batter will be coming back up to hit again.
__________________
Question everything until you get an irrefutable or understandable answer...Don't settle for "That's Just the Way it is"
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Live ball foul administered as a dead ball foul ML99 Football 2 Sun Nov 01, 2009 08:38am
Dead ball foul, then live ball foul? stegenref Football 13 Fri Sep 18, 2009 12:47pm
Foul Ball Out or Dead Ball/Foul Ball Frank Drebin Baseball 1 Sat Apr 30, 2005 06:50am
Fed rule - foul away from ball on inbound womens_hoops Basketball 24 Sat Mar 12, 2005 02:58am
foul ball/batter interference dpr528 Baseball 8 Mon Jun 14, 2004 08:27am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1