View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 10, 2010, 01:23pm
PeteBooth PeteBooth is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Newburgh NY
Posts: 1,822
Quote:
Originally Posted by GA Umpire View Post
Quote:
I figured I would start a new thread with this quote instead of taking focus from another one.



Is this just a FED thing of what has been highlighted? My question is b/c it is a foul ball.

In OBR, wouldn't R2 be declared out and TWGHSH get put on 1B? Thus still losing his chance at getting another opportunity to hit again
.
FWIW here is the FED interp


SITUATION 6: R1, on second base, rounds third and runs into F5 as he attempts to field a foul fly ball. This action occurred with (a) a count of 1-1; (b) a count of 1-2; or (c) two outs.

RULING: In all three instances, R1 is out for his interference. In (a), the batter returns to bat with a count of 1-2 and in (b), the batter returns to bat with a count of 1-2 as the pitch is treated as a foul for the batter’s count. In (c), B4 will lead off in his team’s next offensive half-inning. (7-4-1f)

Pete Booth
__________________
Peter M. Booth
Reply With Quote