![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Let me just play devils advocate here. How can, as the plate umpire, you announce a substitution you know is not legal? Just thinking out loud here. Absent this little warp in the time/space continum, I have an unannounced substitution, Charlies up, Dusty is in for Bill.
__________________
Bob P. ----------------------- We are stewards of baseball. Our customers aren't schools or coaches or conferences. Our customer is the game itself. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Can a manager only announce a sub when the subbed-for player is due to bat? Can't he announce it , say, when there's one more batter to go before his PH comes in? |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Batting Out of Order? | Paul L | Softball | 3 | Tue Mar 13, 2007 08:29am |
| Batting out of Order | paparada | Softball | 1 | Mon Jul 10, 2006 10:58am |
| batting order | mccann | Softball | 3 | Mon Nov 29, 2004 12:32pm |
| Pinch hitter is not announced | Jay R | Baseball | 2 | Mon Jun 30, 2003 11:02pm |
| batting out of order | klp3515 | Baseball | 5 | Wed May 07, 2003 12:34pm |