![]() |
|
|
|||
Again thanks, I am a SOFTBALL Ump and this is actually not covered in Softball rule book. For the fact she can't leave bag before release of pitch.
I would have an out on R3 for leaving bag early in Softball. ![]() |
|
|||
You are forgiven! (heh, heh, heh!)
![]() Thanks for a good stitch.
__________________
When in doubt, bang 'em out! Ozzy |
|
|||
LB
We are also assuming from the OP that the pitch was actually out of the strike zone. If the ball was in the strike zone and the umps ruled the pitch a ball just because it hit the runner, then that would be wrong. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
The right call or the correct call? | Nevadaref | Basketball | 9 | Mon Dec 11, 2006 10:21am |
ASA OBS call then no call leads to ejection | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 28 | Mon Jul 12, 2004 03:52pm |
To call or not to call foul ball | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 11 | Thu Jun 24, 2004 11:47am |
More Pacers/Pistons call/no call | OverAndBack | Basketball | 36 | Thu Jun 03, 2004 07:01pm |
Does one call relate to the last call? | Tee | Basketball | 28 | Thu Feb 13, 2003 05:53pm |