The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 11, 2002, 07:33pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Quote:
Originally posted by greymule
In OBR, if the batter-runner beats the throw to 1B but misses the bag, the umpire still calls him safe. (We know that in Fed it's an out.) With BR 30 feet past 1B down the line, can F3 step on 1B and appeal the missed base to the umpire, or does BR have to be tagged? Or does it depend on whether or not BR has initiated a return to 1B?
If it appears the runner is ignoring the fact that he missed first base or home, a player with the ball may appeal the miss and step on the bag and the runner is out. (Relaxed action)

If the runner over-runs first or home, and immediately tries to return to touch first base, or home, the runner must be tagged. (Unrelaxed action)

mick
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1