The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 11, 2002, 09:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 23
I think I blew one tonite. Shot to 2b, ball hops through his legs hitting his glove, then keeps rolling fast to RF. BR rounds first heads to second and the RF holds up his hands, the ball went under the fence. Is this still a ground rule double or not? Even though it was touched by the second baseman? If not GR double, what is the ruling? Thanks, Tony
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1