The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun May 31, 2009, 09:48pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,057
Send a message via Yahoo to UmpJM
Cool

newump,

Yes, under FED rules an obstructed runner is awarded a minimum of "one base beyond" his position at the time he is obstructed.

In your sitch, the R2 would be awarded 3B, despite the fact that he was obstructed while returning to 2B.

JM
__________________
Finally, be courteous, impartial and firm, and so compel respect from all.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OBSTRUCTION going into 2nd??? PFISTO Baseball 11 Sun Dec 31, 2006 09:00pm
Obstruction or not? DTQ_Blue Baseball 35 Tue Oct 17, 2006 04:26pm
Obstruction at 1B? SAump Baseball 0 Sat Sep 30, 2006 07:20pm
Obstruction at First Cubbies87 Baseball 9 Sun Sep 28, 2003 07:53pm
Obstruction or nothing? heyblue Softball 6 Thu Mar 13, 2003 06:04pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1