|  | 
| 
 | |||||||
|  | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes | 
| 
 | |||
| 
				
				OBR Rule 8.06 - Visits to the Pitcher Between Innings
			 
			
			I researched some old posts to clarify whether a visit to the pitcher between innings to observe warmups counts towards a Legal visit.  I saw this comment below.. "A manager/coach may go with his pitcher to the mound between innings (to watch the warm up throws) providing he does not delay the game." This was interpreted as NOT a legal visit. I spoke with another umpire and he stated that it DOES count as a visit. Rule 8.06 does not state when a visit starts just when it ends, "leaving the 18ft circle area of the mound". I would appreciate clarification on this issue of legal visit between innings.   | 
| Bookmarks | 
| 
 |  | 
|  Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| Visits to the mound | Huskerblue | Baseball | 1 | Mon Apr 30, 2007 08:42am | 
| Pony Softball Pitcher Sub Rule Clarification | jrp | Softball | 2 | Wed May 18, 2005 12:55pm | 
| visits to the mound | mike clauson | Baseball | 8 | Mon Jul 12, 2004 07:08pm | 
| Coaching Visits | brumey1107 | Baseball | 3 | Tue May 20, 2003 04:02pm | 
| Visits Question | His High Holiness | Baseball | 6 | Mon Oct 07, 2002 06:46am |