The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 28, 2002, 08:44am
Gee Gee is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 305
I believe the call would depend on how much R3 missed the plate by. I assume that the visitors dugout was on the first base side of the field.

If R3 came reasonably close to the plate when he passed but missed it, you cannot call abandonment. Score the run.

However, if you believe R3 abandoned his efforts BEFORE he passed the plate you could call him out once he reached the dugout, (JEA). G.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1