The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 07, 2009, 12:35pm
Stop staring at me swan.
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,974
Well, I suppose I can get things started. I've done the test and have a couple questions in mind.

With runners on second (R2) and third (R3) and one out, the batter hits a fly ball to center that is caught. The runner at third leaves early and both runners touch home on a bad throw from the outfield. the defense successfully appeals the runner leaving early at third. Neither run will count.

My thoughts on this were originally that one run would count because it would be a time play, but then rule 8-2 ART 6-h (p 50) says that only runs scoring ahead of the legal appeal would count if the appeal was the third out.
__________________
It's like Deja Vu all over again
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New 2009 BRD Questions SAump Baseball 18 Wed Dec 31, 2008 01:08am
Great Discussion refnrev Volleyball 0 Tue Sep 16, 2008 08:41am
For discussion sake... CLH Basketball 39 Tue Dec 04, 2007 07:27pm
Discussion Test question #95 sm_bbcoach Football 9 Fri Sep 19, 2003 02:14am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1